Only Party Which Has No Manifesto!

Only Party Which Has No Manifesto!

Guess which political party has not come out with any manifesto for the assembly elections in Telangana scheduled to be held on Friday?

Well, it is All India Majlis Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMIM), which is contesting in eight assembly seats in Hyderabad and is supporting Telangana Rashtra Samithi in the rest of the state.

The MIM has written to Telangana chief electoral officer Rajath Kumar that the party had not issued any manifesto for the assembly elections.

However, the party said it had issued an action plan for Hyderabad in the GHMC elections as it was the single largest party. And that itself is its agenda for the Friday’s assembly elections.

So far, as many as 16 political parties have submitted So far, 16 parties have submitted their manifesto to the CEO.

The Congress has submitted a 116-page manifesto, while Bharatiya Janata Party submitted its manifesto with 44 pages.

Telangana Rashtra Samithi’s manifesto comprises 19 pages, while Telugu Desam Party submitted its manifesto with 34 pages. Interestingly, TDP is the only party that submitted its manifesto in Urdu.

The others which submitted their manifestoes include Anarakshit Samaj Party, CPI, CPM, TJS, Telangana Labour party, Telangana Prajala Party, New India Party, Peoples Front, NCP, Jai Swaraj Party, Social Justice Party of India and Nava Praja Rajyam Party. But nobody has seen them so far.